The Business "1980 - 81 Complete Studio Collection" LP


14 track compilation featuring the complete recordings made by the original line-up during the band's first two years; including some of their all-time classics!

The Business were formed during this period by the ubiquitous Micky Fitz on vocals, Steve Kent on guitar, Martin Smith on bass and Nick Cunningham on drums; the most surprising aspect of this period is the contrast between the usual street-punk sound of some songs as "Suburban Rebels", "No Emotions" or "Richard Lewis" and the much more pop-oriented tunes like the magnificent "Out in the Cold" or "Streets Where you Live" that fall closer to the sound of mod revival bands than other punk-oi! bands of the time.

On A side you will find the 7 tracks that were officially published (on singles and compilation LPs) while the flip side features the band´s demo recordings.

More from this collection