The Get Up Kids "There Are Rules" LP


Influential Kansas City, MO five piece, The Get Up Kids, return in January 2011 with "There Are Rules," the band's fifth full-length collection, and the first on their own Quality Hill Records imprint. Seven years after what looked to be their final album, "Guilt Show," The Get Up Kids returned to the studio in 2009, sparked by a spur of the moment decision to start writing songs together. And so "There Are Rules" came to be - 12 new songs that will prove to be both surprising and familiar. The songs were all written spontaneously and the fleshed it out with the long time producer Ed Rose in the studio, resulting in a collection of tracks that are fresh and inspired, created by a band that has been given new life and isn't looking back. Vinyl version includes free MP3 album download.

More from this collection