Misery Index "The Killing Gods" 2xLP


Misery Index's 2014 album "The Killing Gods" distills almost 15 years of relentless touring, recording and writing into one of 2014's best extreme metal albums. "The Killing Gods," twelve tracks (including the five-part, 15-minute album opener "Faust"), are a crucial exercise in veracity; eschewing superfluous parts or studio trickery for brutal economy and effect. Riff after riff drips with malevolence, while the band's dual vocal assault transmits the chaos of a dystopian society gone mad. As "The Killing Gods" proves from start to finish, Misery Index has crossed the threshold into death metal greatness. Now available on colored vinyl with a gatefold cover and one additional track.

More from this collection