Mayday Parade "Self titled" CD


Co-produced by Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount, Mayday Parade’s new self-titled album marks a return to the band’s songwriting roots. The entire album was self-written in a collaborative effort by the five band mates. This 12-song collection transpired through careful introspection and it echoes the musicians’ maturation over the two years since their second album, Anywhere But Here. Because the band chose to pen each of the songs themselves, this album is perhaps their most personal to date, complete with relatable lyrics and their undeniable charm. Mayday Parade ?first burst onto the scene with their 2007 debut A Lesson in Romantics which received immense praise from critics and fans alike. It reached the Top Ten on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and went on to sell more than 180,000 copies. The band has not slowed down since; Songkick, the web’s live music bible, recognized them as the hardest working band of 2010, with 194 gigs and 74,000 miles on the road. Mayday Parade is vocalist/piano Derek Sanders, bassist Jeremy Lezno, guitarists Alex Garcia and Brooks Betts and drummer/vocalist Jake Bundrick.

More from this collection