The Distillers "Self Titled" LP


The startlingly self-assured self-titled debut LP from the Distillers is brash, stabbingly poetic and masterfully reckless. Fourteen diverse punk rock songs range from the most acerbic hardcore to intensely stirring punk anthems, all guided by the stripped-to-the-bone urgency of Brody Armstrong's extraordinary musical vision and the brutal honesy of her autobiographical lyrics. High points include "The World Comes Tumblin'," "Oh Serena," "Gypsy Rose Lee" and a unique Patti Smith cover. Now available again on vinyl.

More from this collection