City Of Caterpillar "Self Titled" LP


City Of Caterpillar's groundbreaking full-length LP is finally back in print after 14 years. One of the first bands to successfully merge post-rock and hardcore together, with complex and intense buildups that led into bursts of rage and chaos, City Of Caterpillar's short-lived existence from 2000-2003 has had a major influence on the hardcore/punk scenes since the original release of this LP back in 2002. They were able to capture the dynamic sounds of Godspeed! You Black Emperor with bands like Portraits Of Past and Pg. 99. City Of Caterpillar shared members with Pg. 99 and members went onto bands such as Iron Reagan, Darkest Hour, Highness, Malady, Haram and Ghastly City Sleep. The LP comes with newly redesigned jacket and insert artwork by City Of Caterpillar guitarist/vocalist Brandon Evans, who also designed the original artwork. This re-press has been remastered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Loma Prieta). LP includes digital download.

More from this collection