Blink 182 "California: Deluxe Edition" 2xLP


Deluxe double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. After delivering their chart topping album California in 2016, pop-punk legends Blink-182 are pleased to offer up a deluxe edition of the Grammy-nominated release featuring the original sixteen tracks plus twelve bonus songs including an acoustic version of hit single "Bored To Death." Helmed by pop-punk powerhouse producer John "Feldy" Feldmann (Goldfinger) California served as the band's seventh studio effort overall and only their second of the last thirteen years. It also found Blink-182 starting a new chapter with Matt Skiba (of Alkaline Trio) joining the fold as singer/guitarist in place of founding member Tom DeLonge. In typical fashion, Blink-182 manages once again to combine high-energy dynamics with an artistic ambition that transcends any genre. "It's not a collection of throwaway songs, it's like a whole other album," Mark Hoppus said in an interview with Billboard. "Some of the songs were songs that we did not put on the first album, but are great songs. And some are brand new that we just wrote last week, a lot of high-energy songs, punk rock, some more ballad-y songs, a little more electronic experimentation, it's a good mix."

Sold Out

Notify me when available

More from this collection