The (International) Noise Conspiracy "A New Morning" LP


New Morning Changing Weather is an incendiary combination of joyous musical abandon and astute political commentary that is designed to agitate the People AND their booties. Building upon familiar themes of resistance firmly established on their debut offering, Dennis Lyxen (former Refused frontman) delivers his scathing brand of political invective with so much musical glee that you might not notice he's trying to foment a revolution! The sound is a fresh and passionate mixture of Soul, Garage, and New Wave, but you can always hear the underpinnings of post-hardcore experimentation bubbling under. "Up For Sale" and "Capitalism Stole My Virginity" demonstrate that the group have pop sensibilities while "A Body Treatise" and "Born Into A Mess" expose their darker more intense side.

Sold Out

Notify me when available

More from this collection