Suicide Silence "You Can't Stop Me" CD/DVD

$18.00 $26.00

"You Can't Stop Me" serves as a simultaneous introduction to vocalist Hernan "Eddie" Hermida, as well as a celebration of the brotherhood the band shared with Hermida's fallen predecessor. The group chose the album's title from a collection of lyrics left behind by the late Mitch Lucker, while their formidable revamped sound makes it clear that Suicide Silence's resurrection is complete. Mark Heylmun and Chris Garza (guitars), Dan Kenny (bass) and Alex Lopez (drums) sound more driven than ever, force-feeding their mash-up of death metal, black metal, grind and time-signature bending dissonance into structured, focused and often groove-oriented missives of anger and perseverance. Just as the surviving members of Joy Division were able to remake themselves as New Order, and as a post-plane crash Lynyrd Skynyrd was reborn with Johnny Van Zant stepping in for his late brother, "You Can't Stop Me" is equal parts mournful tribute and statement of renewed purpose.

More from this collection