Matt Pryor "Confidence Man" CD


This 15-track disc was truly a solo effort - Pryor, the revered front man for the Get Up Kids and the New Amsterdams, wrote, played, sang, recorded and produced the album from his home studio in Lawrence, Kansas. "Confidence Man" is an intimate collection of folk-tinged acoustic songs that strip Pryor's skillful songwriting down to its bare, emotive minimum. The storylines are less autobiographical and more observant, with a sophisticated twist.

More from this collection