Protest The Hero "Pacific Myth" LP


2016 release from the Canadian progressive metal band. Pacific Myth features six songs from the band's exclusive membership series they did only for fans. These songs have never been released physically before. Following the independent release of their crowdfunded 2013 album Volition, the band sought to explore alternative release methods and decided upon a subscription-like platform wherein subscribers could get access to the scheduled arrival of a new song every month. Each of the songs were released through Bandcamp each month starting on October 15, 2015 with the first track, "Ragged Tooth, " and ending on March 15, 2016 with the final track, "Caravan." The six songs effectively make up the band's fifth EP.

More from this collection