Lost Balloons "Hey Summer" LP


Texas and Japan team up for a trans-pacific, two-man, summertime pop explosion. Lost Balloons is Jeff Burke (Radioactivity, Marked Men, etc.) and Yusuke Okada of Japan's incredible Suspicious Beasts. "Hey Summer" is their second album following 2015's self-titled debut on Germany's Alien Snatch Records. The two play all the instruments (although there is a live lineup as well) and split singing/songwriting duties. It works fantastically well as an album, meant to be listened to from start-to-finish. Wistful, sun-shiny, '60s-inspired pop with a bit of '80s college rock jangle and even a little modern garage/Americana twang, this album represents a pretty big departure from a normal Jeff Burke project, and although it's sonically a little closer to Okada's Suspicious Beasts, it veers farther afield of his normal songwriting comfort zone as well.

LP includes download.

More from this collection