Jello Biafra A.T.G.S.O.M. CD


The second full-length from Jello Biafra And The Guantanamo School Of Medicine picks up where last fall's "Shock-U-Py!" left off. No pop punk here, just Jello and crew taking punk fire in unexplored directions, with wall-of-sound, in-your-face production from Marshall Lawless and Matt Kelley (lots of Jello projects, Hieroglyphics, The Coup, Digital Underground, Zen Guerrilla). Lineup retains the double-barreled guitar attack of Ralph Spight (Victims Family, Freak Accident) and Kimo Ball (Freak Accident, Griddle, Mol Triffid), joined by bassist Andrew Weiss (Rollins Band, Ween, Butthole Surfers, etc.) and drummer Paul Della Pelle (Helios Creed, Nik Turner's Space Ritual, and Philly HC legends Ruin). Vinyl version includes free download.

More from this collection