Carnifex "Slow Death" LP


While approaching their sixth full-length album, "Slow Death," Carnifex possessed a distinct vision. The San Diego, CA metal quintet - Scott Lewis (lead vocals), Shawn Cameron (drums), Cory Arford (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Fred Calderon (bass) and Jordan Lockrey (lead guitar) - would build on the expansiveness of 2014's critically acclaimed "Die Without Hope" as they brought a definitive darkness to the fold. Carnifex has always stood out within heavy music's ranks. Their ability to temper darkened metal with a cinematic swell of orchestral flourishes made "Die Without Hope" a fan and tastemaker favorite and the band has toured alongside bands like Cannibal Corpse, Nile, Whitechapel and Suicide Silence. Vinyl version limited to 500 copies.

More from this collection