Northlane "Node" 7" Boxset

$36.00 $76.00

Northlane release their anticipated new album 'Node,' The album is one of the most ambitious heavy records in recent years and will be their first with lead vocalist Marcus Bridge, who joined the fold in November. 'Node' features the monolithic lead single "Obelisk."

'Node' takes its cues as much from the band's collective worldview as it does myriad artists from multiple generations. Rather than the existential examinations of their previous albums 'Discoveries' and 'Singularity,' the new album takes a much more direct approach. It's an album fuelled by passion and anger – passion for the world and all its wonders, and anger at what's being done to it. Everything from the title and the lyrics to the way the band came together to produce their best record yet stands as a hymn to the simple power of human connection.

'Node' will be the Sydney-based act's first album since the critically and commercially successful 'Singularity,' which debuted at #3 on the ARIA Charts and received universal acclaim upon its release in March 2013. 'Singularity' launched the band worldwide and saw them tour extensively in Europe, North America and Australia/New Zealand. In mid-2014, then-vocalist Adrian Fitipaldes departed for health reasons, leaving a question mark hanging over their future. But from this unrest came something wholly new – after answering an open audition call alongside over 2,000 other hopefuls from around the world, Sydney's Marcus Bridge emerged as the new frontman. The band wrote, recorded and released the stunning single "Rot" in a few days. Bridge then underwent a baptism of fire, embarking on a world tour with the band before settling to record the album with long-time collaborator and producer Will Putney.

More from this collection